Finally, my ancient solo album ESCAPADES (recorded way back in 2005–06) – gets its real follow-up. But you better WAIT FOR IT, because I'm so busy doing loads of other stuff. And you better wait some more, because this thing will be released as a series of two or three EPs. First off: WAIT FOR IT... VOL. 1. Four songs about fake happiness, awkward non-dates, geek heartbreak and the fascist apocalypse. With lots of piano and strings.
I think the title is pretty appropriate, both because it has taken many years to complete, and also because the release itself will be in slow motion – one song at a time. At first, September 17th 2021, the EP will only contain one song. Then, gradually towards March 3rd 2022, more songs are added. 
WAIT FOR IT is also a fitting title for these uncertain times, as the world is collectively holding its breath while fascist bozos are acquiring positions of real power, making it more legit than ever to behave like a real asshole. What are we waiting for? Is something really bad to happen? Because I sure don't know what to think. End of the world or not; most people would probably just sit on this rock and just wait for it.
Music, lyrics and arrangements by Eirik Myhr
Lise Sørensen Voldsdal – violin I
Isa Caroline Holmesland – violin II
Gunnhild O. Nordahl – viola
Kaja Fjellberg Pettersen – cello
Olav Bakke – clarinet and bass clarinet
Magnus Bakken – baritone sax
Sindre Klykken – bass guitar
Eirik Myhr – vocals, piano, synths, drums and percussion
Recorded at various locations during 2015–2020, mainly at Whiteroom Studio and Lydkollektivet CK2
Mixed by Bjørn Erik Pedersen and Eirik Myhr at Whiteroom Studio
Mastered by Morgan Nicolaysen at Propeller Mastering
Produced by Eirik Myhr
Record label: Pling Kong Recordings
Distribution: Musikkoperatørene
Publishing: GILT
Marketing/PR: KVASS Oslo

More Projects

Back to Top